Annual Social Gathering 2019-20/ Main Function

Report of Annual Social Gathering 2019-20

                        The 80th annual social gathering of Islamia Anglo Urdu High School (IAUHS) celebrated on 26 December 2019, Thursday here at Anjuman(IAUHS) Ground, Bhatkal, in which ‘Viqaur-e-Islamia’ award was given to the outstanding student for the year 2019-20. 

‘Viqaur-e-Islamia’ award was conferred to Syed Ishaque Karikal S/o  Syed Ibrahim Karikal.

Present as the chief guest in the event, Professor at Department of Physics, Karnataka University, Dharwad, Dr.Mohammed Husain K Rabinal Saheb, addressing the students, threw a light on the history of science. He said that the scholarly works done by Haroon Rashid and Mamoon Rashid during the Abbasiya caliphate still holds its importance today. Students should also carry out such tasks for centuries to come. He also asked the parents to let children choose their own field of education and not to restrict them to become only Engineer or a Doctor. 

          Mr. Abdul Subhan, Managing director of Falcon Shaheen group, who was present as the guest of honor, speaking on the occasion, highlighted the importance of education by asking parents not to pressure their children to move forward in a specific field. Rather, if parents do give their best in what the children want to study, they will become experts in the particular field, he said.

          The program commenced with the recitation of verses of Holy Quran by Mohammed Ashraf Abdul Wahab followed by Naat was sung by Naushad Jamsher, School Anthem was sung by Syed Mohammed Rabey and team. Anjuman Tarana was sung by Naushad and team. Headmaster Shabbir Ahmed Dafedar presented their school’s annual report.

          Additional Secretary of Anjuman Hami e Muslimeen Ishaque Shabandri welcomed the guests, Incharge Headmaster Nawayath Colony Nazeer Ahmed Halwegar introduced the guests and prize distribution for literary competition and sports events was presented by Noor Mohammed, Hafiz Khan, R H Nippani and Farooque Gani and Vote of Thanks was given by Abdur Rasheed Mirzankar.

The gathering was presided by Secretary Janab Asaf Damudi.

On the dais, Markazi Khaleefa Jamaatul  Muslimeen Chief Qazi Moulana Khaja Akrami Nadvi Madni, AHM General Secretary Ismail Siddique, Abdur Raqeeb MJ Nadvi and many others were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *